No Widgets found in the Sidebar

GM Priasmoro Novendra emerged champion of the DATCC Individual Rapid Chess Championship 2022 – Open scoring 5.5 points from 6 rounds.

GM Priasmoro Novendra had 5 wins, 1 draws and 0 loss.

Wins include games against

  • Aziz Ziz Zam
  • Najarin Nazir
  • FM Kurniawan Muhamad Agus
  • IM Lioe Dede
  • WGM Nguyen Thi Mai Hung
  • and against
  • FM Abelgas Roel

4 players were half a point Novendra with 5 points. But after tie break, the second place went to

14 year old Indonesian,AIM Cahaya Satria Duta.

3rd place went to Thailand’s CM Laohawirapap Prin.

4th place went to Malaysian, WCM Chua Jia-Tien.

5th place won by Indonesian, CM Owen Micha.

 6th place is Pelias Allan O. 

7th place went to WGM Nguyen Thi Mai Hung.

FM Abelgas Roel took 8th place.

FM Kurniawan Muhamad Agus took 9th place and

IM Lioe Dede took 10th place.

A total of 60 players took part in this rapid tournament with a time control of 20 minutes.

Full results here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *